Want to create a more engaging and effective classroom?

Becoming bored by your own lesson plans?

Want to transform your classroom?

If yes, then keep reading.

EE FoundationsLearn how to create a more engaging and effective classroom in just three hours. This online course will show you how to transform learning in your classroom and raise the performance of your students. Course instructors are leading educators in the experiential field.

"As educators, we are constantly looking for a variety of ways to engage in professional development. As a new school focusing on experiential education, this online course is perfect for our board and school directors to engage in a shared experience that will launch ongoing conversations and curriculum development planning. This online course also allows us the opportunity to connect with other like-minded educators who are trying to create meaningful education in experiential learning schools. Thank you AEE for curating this important series."

Marin Burton, Ph.D.
Faculty, Center for Creative Leadership
Board member, The Experiential School of Greensboro

register now

The course includes group interaction, reading assignments, a final assessment and a certificate of completion. Click here to see a course syllabus.

Module 1: What is Experiential Education (EE)? Sat, Feb 3 at 3pm EST/12pm PST
Module 2: What Drives EE in the Classroom? Sun, Feb 11 at 2pm EST/11am PST
Module 3: What Does EE Look Like in the Classroom? Sun, Feb 18 at 3pm ET/12pm PST  

Length: 1 hour per module + additional assignments before/after the live event
Cost: $200 for the three-session course (AEE members save $75)
CEU/CEC's Available

register now

Presenters:
The many contributors to this course include:
Dr. Gordon Grant: Director of Education, North Carolina Outward Bound School
Dr. Cheryl Bolick:  Associate Professor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Nikki GamrathAsst. Head of School, The College School
Winnie Needham: Asst. Professor of Education Studies, Principia College
Ed Maggart: Head of School, The College School
Rayna Dineen: Education Consultant and Director: Reading Quest Center