AEE Awards & Recognitions


Servant Leader Award - Brian Croft
Kurt Hahn Address - Dr. Mary Breunig


There are many outstanding, often unsung, experiential practitioners whose high standards, commitment and contributions have inspired others to dream and to act. AEE Awards recognize individuals and organizations for their contributions to the theory of experiential education and their service to AEE.

As conceived by AEE's Board of Directors, the awards process is driven by AEE members.

Thank you!
AEE Awards Committee

Frequently Asked Questions

Other Awards:

Betty Van der Smissen Research Endowment Fund: 

Please check back to see when this grant will be offered next.