Regional Conference Sponsorship Service Crew Host Committee NERAC Awards
facebook instagram follow


AEE Northeast Region 


  The Northeast Region covers the following states and provinces:

Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, Quebec, Atlantic Provinces

AEE Northeast Regional Conference

February 21-23, 2020
Franklin Pierce University
Rindge, NH


2020 Regional Conference Workshops - BY TIME  or BY STRAND

2020 Keynote - AMY CLIMER


Dr. Amy Climer teaches teams to be creative and innovative. She is a speaker, trainer, and coach in creativity, innovation, team development, and leadership. She teaches research-based practices, tools, and techniques teams can use to innovate on demand. Amy holds a Ph.D. in Leadership and Change from Antioch University and a Master’s degree in Outdoor Education from the University of New Hampshire. She is trained or certified in Creative Problem Solving, Immunity to Change, and the FourSight Thinking System. She developed the Deliberate Creative Teams Scale to help teams understand how to increase their creativity. Her TEDx talk The Power of Deliberate Creative Teams explains her research and philosophies on collaborative creativity.  

Amy is the host of The Deliberate Creative Podcast where she explores innovation, teams, and leadership. She is the designer of Climer Cards, a creativity and teambuilding tool used by thousands to deepen team conversations and generate ideas. In 2016, she won the Karl Rhonke Creativity Award from the Association for Experiential Education. You can learn more about Amy and her work at 


2020 Josh Miner Dialogue - KATHERINE KENNEDY



Ms. Kennedy is a proud Bostonian whose personal and professional journey has led to her 20-year leadership of the Howard Thurman Center for Common Ground. She began her career as a newspaper journalist for the Boston Globe and served on the team that received the 1975 Pulitzer Prize for Meritorious Public Service for reporting on the Boston busing crisis of 1974. Ms. Kennedy was then recruited to the University of California at Berkeley, where she established a minority journalism program. After leaving UC-Berkeley, Ms. Kennedy found herself working for the NFL and New England Patriots, where she piloted a degree-completion program for active players. After leaving the NFL, Ms. Kennedy began her Boston University journey, first with the Office of Development and Alumni Relations, where she served as a major gift fundraiser, and then as the Howard Thurman Center’s first paid director.

The Howard Thurman Center was founded in 1986 to preserve and share the legacy of Dr. Howard Thurman, a world-renowned educator, minister, philosopher, poet, and Dean of Marsh Chapel at Boston University from 1953-1965.  Thurman spent his life working to break barriers of divisiveness that separate people based on race, culture, religion, ethnicity, gender, and sexual identity.  The Thurman Center is Boston University’s cultural hub, and, unlike many colleges and universities that have separate Centers based on race, Boston University’s Howard Thurman Center does not. The Thurman Center is intentionally inclusive and emphasizes the importance of stepping outside your comfort zone to build relationships and share experiences with others. The Thurman Center is a place where cultural expression in all of its forms is embraced and encouraged through programs that spread Thurman’s belief in the unity of all people and his philosophy regarding the search for Common Ground.

In her personal life, Ms. Kennedy is a wine connoisseur and founding member of the Boston-based wine group Diva’s Uncorked. Her passions include gourmet cooking, chocolate-making, wreath-making, and preserving jams and jellies. She is a Deacon at St. Mark Congregational Church, UCC in Dorchester.